Gosh dang it

5 09 2018

Most days, I feel like butt but okay enough to say “I’m fine” without flinching. Today is not one of those days. Today, I want to crawl into a hole filled with pillows and just sleep away the pain. I hurt somethin’ fierce, I’m double fatigued, and I’m grouchy for it. I don’t want to be at work. I don’t want to deal with people. I know I won’t be able to put on that fake “It’s all good” face that I usually wear.

Today, I’m just tired of being inside my body. Today, I need a break from me. But because I was out two days last week and worked from home another, I don’t feel right taking another day off.

The last neuro I saw was good, but didn’t know what to do for me. I’m actually considering going back to Dr. B, as much as I LOTHE her office staff, and the 5 hour wait time.

Bah


Actions

Information

Leave a comment