Pissed

5 02 2010

So first, I was told that my headaches were just migraines… for YEARS! They pushed all sorts of pills down my throat, and when they didn’t work, it must have been because it was all in my head (haha).
Then, I start forgetting what kind of car I drive, and have problems with other things, and to humor me, they decided on a MRI. The MRI said I have ACM with a 3-4 mm herniation.
Finally get to a NS, and he sends me for a CINE, to learn that my herniation is actually 7mm…
and I asked for a cervical spine MRI, and guess what the results were on that.

My results said I do not have Chiari’s Malformation of any type. Everything is perfectly normal in my head… The results say “The tonsils of the cerebellum are above the foramen magnum with no evidence for Chiari malformation”.

Seriously? what in the hell is that about? I’d buy that if there were no symptoms, or just a few that could be something else, but no way! The headaches, the vision, the memory and EVERYTHING else! I am livid now. Time to call the doctor!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment